Finding the Right Word

One problem that authors sometimes face is not being in the mood to write. Sometimes, you just need to clear the mental carburetors, and goofing off helps.  I indulged in a little procrastination yesterday, and today am feeling much more motivated.

As a public service, I’ve created a word find for other writers who find themselves in need of a little distraction. There are 24 words, things that all authors need, and are forwards, backwards, diagonal, horizontal and vertical.
a
There are no prizes, it’s just a time waster. Have fun!

a
Q U E R Y L N F C V B G R A M M A R K A T
E R E U E A P X E P E U J G E V W O R Q I
H O O K B P L C G E N R E J X O P H E C P
S T P I L T Z R W R D J I L O C Y T P O I
B I T H O O Q I R S I B P E I A I U Y N R
R D I Q G P A T I E N C E D H B G A R N W
E E M W X G R I T V U Y G C Q U Z E X E M
V L I N M K M Q I E P A O S K L D K N C O
D I S A V V Y U N R L R U A Z A Y G R T T
A O M L Y U D E G E G O K E E R D V H F S
E T H I C K S K I N S A S R Y Y B L P V O
W P J P W O P R O C R A S T I N A T I O N
B Y K Z Q P T C R E A T I V I T Y X T Q P

a
QUERY

HOOK

PATIENCE

WRITING

EGO

LAPTOP

FEEDBACK

THICKSKIN

CREATIVITY

PERSEVERENCE

OPTIMISM

AUTHOR         

CRITIQUE

PROCRASTINATION

VOCABULARY

GRAMMAR

AGENT

EDITOR

READER

BLOG

AQCONNECT 

SAVVY

ADVERBS

GENRE

P.S. I had to make my blog roll invisible so that the grid wouldn’t be obscured. It will be back tomorrow.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Finding the Right Word

  1. I love that you’ve included ego & AQConnect 🙂

    Thanks – that was fun!

Leave a Reply

