Oldies but Goodies: Great Books for Third Graders

It is time again for another edition of Oldies But Goodies, this time for third graders. Some of these were listed in my Young Advanced Readers post, and a few more in my Recommended Authors by Grade Level post, but most of them are new suggestions. As usual, just click on the link to see the titles, click on the title to see the summary, etc.

Amazon.com Widgets

Note: Brighty of the Grand Canyon by Marguerite Henry was so unavailable that there was no review posted on Amazon, but it is a great book for both boys and girls. If you can find it at the library, get it. As for Runaway Ralph, I was really aiming for The Mouse and the Motorcycle, but it has gone out of print, at least for the time being.

Happy Reading!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Oldies but Goodies: Great Books for Third Graders

  1. Layinda,

    I have both of those out of print books on my book shelf! Sad when a great book is impossible to find…

  2. Strangely the only one of these I read is Charlotte’s Web. At least the only one I remember. I don’t really remember very many books before I hit Encyclopedia Brown & Nancy Drew.

Leave a Reply

