And the Award Goes to…

I am pleased to announce that I was recently given a blogging award by my AQ pal/blogging buddy, Jemi Fraser, of Just Jemi.

Traditionally, when one receives an award like this, he/she graciously passes it along to someone else with no strings attached, but The Versatile Blogger Award comes with some conditions, listed below. If you are one of the recipients, please know that there is no pressure to accept it – just know that I enjoy visiting your blog.

Conditions:
1. Thank the folks and link to them
2. Share 7 things about myself
3. Pass along to 15 bloggers (and link to them)
4. Comment on their blogs to tell them of the award

1.) Thank the Folks and Link to Them:

Thank you, Jemi, for awarding The Versatile Blogger Award to me. It is festive, and I like the color.

2.) Share Seven Things About Myself:

1. I was a computer graphics artist before I went back to school to pick up my teaching degree.

2. I like to paint (on canvas, not walls) (well, walls too, actually).

3. I enjoy shopping for office supplies.

4. I LOVE the Lindt dark chocolate bars with chunks of salt in them.

5. I am a Mac (vs. PC) person, and am embarrassingly uninhibited about trying to convert people.

6. I like to play Scrabble on Facebook.

7. I have a pair of gold wedge sandals I bought in May that are still sitting in the box. I foresee no occasions at which I envision myself wearing them, but they are so cute that I’m finding it hard to take them back to the store.

3. Pass Along to 15 Other Bloggers and Link to Them:
(In alphabetical order)

CalistaTaylor – A Steampunk Reverie

Charlie Eve – Kids Book Junky

Chris Morgan – Perkisize Minds

Jean Oram (dot.com)

Lisa and Lisa Write a Book
(and yes, I’m counting  both of them — do you know how hard it is to think of 15 other bloggers who know you well enough that they won’t wonder why you’re bestowing an award on them?)

Lisa Shiroff – It’slisa’s Blog

MarcyKate Connolly

Matt Sinclair – Elephant’s Bookshelf

Melanie S. – Breaking In

RC Lewis – Crossing the Helix

R.K. Lewis – Needle City

SHAWNAWKS – The Forever Blog

Ty Roth – VEHICLE

Yvonne Osborne – The Organic Writer

4.) Comment on Their Blogs to Tell Them of the Award:

You’ll just have to trust me on this one, or visit their blogs to verify.

Thanks again, Jemi! 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous, Recommended Reading, Uncategorized

8 responses to “And the Award Goes to…

  1. I love any kind of Lindt chocolate!

    Graphic design fascinates me – I think it’s another career I would enjoy – and I think my daughter would totally rock at it!

    Great choices for the pass-alongs. 🙂

    Glad you enjoyed the award!

  2. I just went Mac and I am so impressed with how quickly it starts up. I’m in awe, actually. I am still converting everything over, but soon I will be a Macer.

    Thanks for the blog award. 15 people!!!! Yikes. I think between you and Jemi, you’ve hit about everyone I ‘know’ online! 🙂 I need to get out more–get out more online that is.

  3. thelisas

    This is an awesome award and a great idea. The Lisas are for sure going to pay it forward!

  4. I love your answers! I also love shopping for office supplies. When I’m in Office Depot I always find more things I “need”. 🙂

    Congratulations on the award!

  5. Thank you for thinking of me. I’m speechless. Well….maybe not quite. I didn’t know you could play scrabble on Facebook. I love scrabble but I think I still prefer facing down around a table. You know….something about that eye contact thing. It’s like dictionary. Every play that? I’ll humbly accept this award and will pass it on soon.

  6. Thanks so much, Layinda! This was a lovely surprise. I have to agree with Jean, though – you’ve already given it to everyone I know online! I definitely need to get social more! 🙂

    Thanks again!
    -MarcyKate

  7. Thanks for putting me on your list, Madam! Very kind of you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

