Middle of the Book Review: Return the Heart

Return the Heart by T.K. Richardson: Book Cover

TK Richardson’s debut YA novel, Return the Heart, was released by Yorkshire Publishing in May 2010. I happily won a signed copy through her blog contest, and am enjoying it so much that I decided to write a review — in two parts, as is my habit:

Seventeen-year-old Lilly Paige has always been a loner, because it’s hard to relate to people when you have the gift of instantly knowing everything about them. When her parents go overseas for a year, she moves in with her aunt and uncle, and discovers some new friends with special gifts of their own. Together, they are a force to be reckoned with, but when Lilly becomes the target of an international kidnapping plot, will Seth and the others be able to save her?

I don’t know yet – I’m only on page 145, and she just got kidnapped. So far, I’m enjoying Lilly’s first-person adventure and her sweet romance with the tall, muscular and handsome Seth Vail.

Tune in to my next post for the critique.

Layinda’s Blog Mid-Point Rating: ¶¶¶¶

3 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews, Miscellaneous, Reading, Recommended Reading, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Middle of the Book Review: Return the Heart

  1. I love it! A middle of the book review! Glad you’re enjoying it so far. I can’t wait to hear how you like the next half. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Return the Heart: Follow-up Review « Layinda's Blog

  3. I wanted to leave a comment here too. 🙂 I love the idea of a mid-way thru review. I’m glad we both loved RtH too. What’s not to love, eh? 😉

Leave a Reply

