Blog BBQ This Weekend

Karen Jones Gowen is having a Blog BBQ this weekend. As you can tell from the comments on my previous post, I have already enjoyed a lot of new visitors from it, and can definitely recommend attending.

If you’re interested in participating, it continues through Labor Day, the more the merrier.

Here’s how:

Go to Karen’s blog (Coming Down the Mountain: From Reclusive Writer to Published Author) and “follow” her. Then leave a comment about what food you’d like to bring, mention the content/url of your blog, and invite others to come visit you. Go to the blogs of three other people who have also commented, say hi, and watch the visitors to your own blog pour in.

I’ve discovered several interesting blogs so far, and am heading back to the festivities as soon as I’ve posted this. Maybe I’ll see you there?

Have a great weekend!

7 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous, Uncategorized, Writing

7 responses to “Blog BBQ This Weekend

  1. Miaou! I am purrowling in on my way home from the blog party. Nice to virtually meet you. Like the old books at the top.

  2. I stopped by for the BBQ and love the list of writer blogs on your sidebar. And it’s always great to meet another writer!

    Best wishes,
    Kristin Miller
    http://www.pararomance.blogspot.com

    • Liked your blog, too. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve listened to Whiter Shade of Pale, and never even thought about what the lyrics were about. Adds an interesting dimension to the song. 🙂

  3. I’m visiting you for the first time I think. Even tho we’ve twittered back and forth I like to connect with other writers thru blogging. It’s my absolute favorite. I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of it! Thanks so much for participating in the BBQ!

  4. Thanks for hosting it! I’ve discovered some interesting blogs, and have several new subscribers. 🙂

  5. Just found you from the BBQ! Love some of those older books you’ve blogged about recently 🙂

Leave a Reply

