Summer Reading List

In the throes of the end of the school year, I was unexpectedly inundated with a lot of great new (at least to me) titles that I stoically forbade myself to read until summer vacation. As usual, my reading list is a tad eclectic, but so far, so good. I’ll probably be posting reviews of most of them, so here’s a preview:

I Capture the Castle
I Capture the Castle
by Dodie Smith

The Secret History of the Pink Carnation

The Secret History of the Pink Carnation
by Lauren Willig

Chains (Seeds of America)
Chains
by Laure Halse Anderson

The Thirteenth Tale: A Novel

The Thirteenth Tale
by Diane Setterfield

School of Fear

School of Fear
by Gitty Daneshvari

The Blueprint: A Plan for Living Above Life's Storms

The Blueprint
by Kirk Franklin

State of Wonder

State of Wonder
by Ann Patchett

Private Life

Private Life
by Jane Smiley

Silver Wedding

Silver Wedding
by Maeve Binchy

 

1 Comment

Filed under Book Reviews, Miscellaneous, Reading, Recommended Reading, Uncategorized

One response to “Summer Reading List

  1. Great choices!! I’m an eclectic reader as well. I’ve got a ton of blog buddy books on my Kindle and on my bedside table I’m hoping to gett through before summer ends! 🙂

Leave a Reply

